Here is Why Kai Havertz was told to retake the penalty vs Dortmund and not another player.
Kai Havertz lost the first penalty he took against Dortmund but he was told to retake it when the players just rushed into the 18 yard box and he went to pick up the ball for a retake.
It was a moment that Chelsea fans loved and Dortmund fans were not really happy about it and the players even spoke as much when the match was over.
A talking point from the match was when referee Danny Makkelie told Havertz to retake his spot kick after he potted players had encroached the box as the Blues star hit the post.
Germany international scored, who failed to score the first spot kick, and ended up scoring when he was given a second opportunity.
Walton said on BT Sport: “That is encroachment, yes.
“He’s clearly in the area there, and what it is is he has a material effect on the ball. The ball comes back off the post and when you see it, it’s the player who’s encroached who clears the ball.”
Chelsea have now progressed to the quarter-final of the UCL tournament.